Tags

, , , , ,

My ex boyfriend.

I was so in love with this boy.  I thought he was the love of my life.  I was willing to do crazy, crazy things for this kid, and it didn’t matter what the consequences were back then, because all I wanted was for him to be happy.  Him being happy, meant I was happy.  It was the most complicated relationship I had had, but every single second of it was worth it, for I felt the world could stop when we were together, and we would have all the time in the world to just lay under the stars and count them, one for one.

But of course, all fairy tales come to an end, and sadly, so did ours.  We distanced ourselves from each other because the breakup was hard on both of us.  The last time I heard from him was two months ago.  We ran into each other, and it was just a simple “hi, how are you” conversations.

Tonight, he called me.  It’s funny how after that one phone call, everything can feel just that little bit different.  I may not be in love with him anymore, but the fact still remains that I love him, probably always will, and us talking like how we used to just brings back a lot of memories, memories that I wish we could re-live all again.

Anyone ever feel like this?  It’s times like this a movie in bed with ice-cream would be perfect.  Just to forget about it all and live the life of the characters in the movie.  Lucky a new episode of true blood came out today!! Absolutely love that show.

