Tags

, , , ,

Dear Ryan,

I am writing this because I really need to get it out of my system, and it’s to you, but you won’t be reading it.  I just want to tell you that I have put Robert and I behind me, for good.  When he started flirting with me again, I realised that what we were doing was wrong, and bad for the both of us and so I asked him to stop flirting with me because we couldn’t keep going around in circles.  I know I did the right thing, because lately, it wasn’t him I was thinking about when forwarded into the summer holidays, but you.  I was looking forward to spending time with you, and how it would be when we met again.  I hope that you will come back to me safely, and that we can continue to explore the potential behind all the words, kisses, and intimate moments that have been exchanged.

From Cindy.

I see so many people around me going into relationships and I feel like I am just going no where.  To everyone, I am the girl who does not like commitment, the girl who wants to be single and the girl who does not fall for boys easily, because when I do, I get over them the following week.  I am that girl in everybody’s eyes, but I am so much more.  In reality, I crave to have a relationship with somebody who can hold my attention for longer than a week.  Somebody who I can depend on, and somebody who I can learn to love in the long run.  I want to security, and I want somebody there.  I put up a front, and I don’t let people see that that is what I truly want, because if I do, then I feel unwanted.  It’s like how my parents used to tell me that no body would want me, maybe no body does?

