Tags

, , , ,

(I hope)

Last night, Zak asked me to be his. I said yes. 

Straight after I said yes, I got a very big rush of fear. I questioned my judgement and I was scared that I would not be able to give up the single life style for him. I was scared I wouldn’t be able to give him what he needed. I was scared that I was going to hurt him. I was scared my friends would feel like I was ditching them for him. I was wrong, about all of it. 

I woke up this morning, excited and just wanted to tell everybody about what happened last night. I told my grandparents, and my mum first. My grandparents would always ask me when and if I was dating. I would always tell them no I am not and they would always tell me to let them know when I do. So when Zak happened, I just wanted to tell my grandparents. My mum is the same as my grandparents, a curious little lady. They were happy for me, but a little upset that he couldn’t speak chinese, which means they wouldn’t be able to communicate properly – if they were to ever meet. 

I’m happy right now, and happy with the decision I decided to make, and I hope that it will be the beginning of something beautiful. I really think that we could make each other very happy. So let’s see how this goes! 

Wish me luck!

